SOUNDTRACK - Adventures Of Robinson Crusoe: Original Television Soundtrack (Limited Azure Blue Coloured Vinyl)


2LP Double Gatefold Sleeve

RRP $99.95

More info.

Make 4 interest-free payments of $21.00 fortnightly.

NOT IN STOCK. Special Order. Import item. Usually dispatched in approx 21 - 28 business days.

Date of release: Nov 12 2021


At 5PM on October 12th, 1965, BBC1 viewers witnessed a gentle sea rolling over a sandy shore that could just about be anywhere in the world, but in that short twenty seconds or so not only did we discover it was a 'Franco London Film' presentation of The Adventures of Robinson Crusoe', it also gave us that short burst intro to the theme that would stay with us well after the thirteen 25 minute episodes had faded into the mists of time.

A collaboration between composers Robert Mellin and Gian-Piero Reverberi would give us the wonderful theme and incidental music from this much-loved series.

The Adventures of Robinson Crusoe was a French-German drama series made by Franco London Films as an adaptation of Daniel Defoe's 1719 novel Robinson Crusoe.
It was the first, and often quoted as being the best television adaptation of the original story. The series would enjoy a huge European audience in what would be the very first European Television Channel co-production.

Silva Screen's original release from 31 years ago was updated in 1997 when new material came to light and is now reissued once more with a definitive history of the music and series written by Stephen Brown & Lynn Simpson.
The theme has appeared on 7" singles, but this is the album's debut vinyl release.

Side A
1.The Adventures Of Robinson Crusoe Opening Theme
2.The Adventures Of Robinson Crusoe
4.Exploring The Island
6.Crusoe's Youth Remembered
7.The Englishman Abroad
Side B
1.Away From Home
2.The Island
3.Alone (Part One)
5.Palm Trees (Part One)
7.The Shelter
Side C
1.Scanning The Horizon / Flashback-escapades In York
3.Crusoe Alert
4.Wild Goats
5.Palm Trees (Part Two)
Side D
1.In Search Of Rescue
2.A Civilised Man
3.Distant Shores
4.Alone (Part Two)
5.Catching Dinner
6.Poor Robinson
8.Opening Theme / Main Titles

Vinyl release of Soundtrack - Adventures Of Robinson Crusoe: Original Television Soundtrack (Limited Azure Blue Coloured Vinyl). Released through Silva Screen and available on 2LP.



We may send items separately if you order multiple items and not all of your items are in stock.
Please note:  all titles on are either in stock with us or one of our suppliers. Titles not in stock will need to be imported from our suppliers or distributors. Vinyl is primarily manufactured overseas. Please note the Stock Availability for this product, just near the price of this item.

GENERAL CATALOGUE INFORMATION aims to provide up to date images of the products and accurate information. However, product detail may change from time to time and there may be a delay in making updates.
In the case of coloured vinyl, we understand some collectors are after a particular variant of coloured, transparent or marbled vinyl, however in most cases these varieties are released in limited quantities for the first pressing - then revert to regular black vinyl without notice from the distributor.

SOUNDTRACK - Adventures Of Robinson Crusoe: Original Television Soundtrack (Limited Azure Blue Coloured Vinyl) (2LP)
Cat No: SILLP1646
Barcode: 738572164676
Packaging: 2LP Double Gatefold Sleeve
SKU 5334164
Barcode # 738572164676
Artist Soundtrack
Artist/Author SOUNDTRACK
Shipping weight 0.8500kg
Format 2LP Double Gatefold Sleeve

Be the first to review this product!

Help other shoppers by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a review

More from this category